Lessons #2

This week I will leave some excerpts from the articles or books I’ve read:

1. Leadership is pursuit – pursuit of excellence, of elegance, of truth, of what’s next, of what if, of change, of value, of results, of relationships, of service, of knowledge, and of something bigger than yourself. In the text that follows I’ll examine the value of being a pursuer. Pursue discovery, seek dissenting opinions, develop your ability unlearn by embracing how much you don’t know, and find the kind of vision that truly does see around corners. Don’t use your pursuits to shift paradigms, pursue breaking them. Knowing what not to pursue is just as important as knowing what to pursue.

2. People are important and letting them know about this is really essential to a healthy relationship, either if it is with a colleague or someone from your family.

3. The game: I like, I wish, I wonder. The concept is simple. The team stands in a circle and discusses the past week, the only restriction being that each person must start his or her statement with “I like…”, “I wish…” or “I wonder…”. It is recommended to keep the statements succinct and to avoid responding till the end of debrief. Lastly, any topic of interest is fair game.

4. We must be aware that we hold the ultimate power to define who we are. Our past does not determine our present or future. Take action and claim your new, empowering identity, starting today.

Author: iblamesun

I live what I'm feeling I feel my heart beating I love, I trust, I run and hide Catch me....

Leave a Reply

